We Are So Proud of our
553 Five Star Reviews
(The Latest Numbers)
402 on Verified Reviews
151 on Google Reviews

Here are some of our recent reviews on Verified Reviews

Verified Customer Reviews 5.0 

Reviews 600px.jpg

Grad Session & Proof Set ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved the turnout of my pictures! I went for my undergraduate degree pictures and am not disappointed. The photographer was very kind and professional and even sent me home with a « swag bag » of chocolates. The proof set came with all of the shots we took, including the gown, cap, collar, a fake diploma, flowers and two different backdrops. There was lots to choose from. The editing request process was easy and very quick! All and all it was a great experience.

Mar 17, 2022, Lara K.

Amazing! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So glad I booked with Robin! He was absolutely amazing and made us feel super comfortable and welcomed. Would highly recommend him for any grad or headshot picture.

Mar 5 2022, Kayla S

 

Professional and Friendly ⭐

I had business headshots taken with Spencer Studio for a new job and the experience was nothing short of fantastic. Friendly service, professional level results and didn't waste any time at all. Would highly recommend :)

Feb 24 2022, Aidan Haime

Very Kind and Professional ⭐

He makes sure you enjoy the experience as well as being professional alike. His selections for graduation photos specifically is very variety driven which provides you with a bunch of opportunity to choose exactly what you want!

Feb 17 2022, Caitlin Brintnell

Fun Photo Shoot ⭐

Robin is funny and is great at putting you at ease to get the best photos possible. Would recommend his services to anyone.

Feb 14 2022, Max

 

High class professional photographer ⭐

I received a great selection of portrait photos and it was tough to choose the best of such excellence.

Feb 12 2022, Penny Glover

 

Great graduation photos! ⭐

Robin was absolutely hilarious and incredibly flexible for my grad shoot. My partner and I had separate appointments a few hours apart on the same day and he was able to do our shoots one after another, saving us loads of time. The experience was great and so are the photos, I can't recommend Robin enough.

Feb 11 2022, Olivia H

 

Easily the best experience! ⭐

Robin Spencer is a wonderful man and truly a professional in his field. He was instantly able to put me at ease, and capture some captivating photographs. I will treasure them forever. I simply cannot recommend him enough!

Feb 9 2022, Ehab A

 

Business headshots ⭐

The Standard Business package is a great value for website and LinkedIn needs. Robin makes the process very relaxing and personal. Perfect amount of proofs to review with a variety of perfect poses. Fantastic communication and turn around for the finished product. Recommended!

Feb 3 2022, J.F.

 

Great photographer! 

Spencer makes you feel at easy with the photoshoot process. The pictures turned out great! Price is affordable.

Jan 20 2022, Mariom Ferrer

 

Highly Recommend 

Robin was very professional and exceeded my expectations. He was easy to work with and delivered the photos quickly. Great experience.

Jan 19 2022, Paul S

 

Highly recommended 

Great studio and excellent location. The owner is very friendly, makes you at ease and is an expert in what he does. He responds fast via email. Photos were ready the following day; had I been quicker in responding to his messages, they would be ready the same day. Highly recommended.

Jan 9 2022, Ewa G

 

Grad photoshoots 

Upon graduating, I was not offered the option of taking grad photos with school because of COVID restrictions. I took it upon myself to take them with Spencer. He offered amazing service, was very humorous, and made the whole process very natural for me. Strongly recommend his services over traditional photographers because Spencer’s service is more personalized. The quality of the photos far exceeded my expectations and Spencer sent them the next day, which was so timely and convenient.

Jan 8 2022, Samira A

 

Great experience 

A very positive experience. I typically dislike having my picture taken, however I felt very comfortable and the pictures turned out quite nicely. I highly recommend!

Jan 7 2022, Emerson R

Great studio and quality photos 

Booked with Robin for grad photos and it was an overall great experience. Highly recommended. Great photos, Dad jokes, and we felt pretty comfortable in the studio.

Jan 6 2022, Chris M

 

Amazing Experience 

Robin Spencer was very friendly and professional. He made me feel very comfortable in front of the camera! I really enjoyed my experience with him. My pictures came out amazing! I loved every one of them! Would highly recommend Spencer Photography.

Jan 6 2022, Tomi Ahmed

 

Very pleased! 

Thank you Robin for your professional service to help take photos of my family. Very much appreciated.

Jan 5 2022, A.M.

 

Excellent Service 

An excellent and successful photo shoot with Spencer. He was amazing with guiding and executing my grad photos to perfection. His sense of humor helped me become more comfortable and less shy when taking pictures. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for outstanding photos and a great time! :)

Jan 5 2022, H.W.

 

Overall great experience 

Robin has a great eye for photography and provides a friendly and professional service. The whole process was seamless. Thank you!

Jan 5 2022, Leah C

 

Professional pictures 

Would like to thank Robin for his expertise and excellent courteous service at a fair price. Pictures came out awesome and I'm very pleased. Highly recommend! Thank you Robin

Dec 29 2021, Nestor L

 

Awesome! 

I had a great time with Spencer at my Graduation photo shoot!! I accidentally came half an hour late to my appointment but he was still very accommodating and understanding. He made me laugh so much and it resulted in some great photos! I would recommend him a million times over. He had a great little room where you were able to do a quick touch up and fix your hair, makeup, etc! Awesome!!

Dec 23 2021, Maima Kamara

 

Great product, easy and painless! 

Very satisfied with process and final product. Would recommended to anyone. Would use service again!

Dec 20 2021, Z.M.

 

Service 

Thank you for your professional and personable service! We had a great selection of photos to choose from!

Dec 19 2021, Anne Latreille

 

Grad photos 

Very professional, beautiful photos, was able to get some amazing shots with my cat in them as well. Very please with the experience and would book again.

Dec 16 2021, T.V.

 

Absolutely amazing time 

I absolutely enjoyed my time there. Mr. Spencer was so polite and professional but also made it fun and just a generally wonderful experience. I am not one to love my picture being taken but I had a great time getting them done. Definitely will go again.

Dec 11 2021, Sabrena

 

review 

Excellent professional grade pictures. Robin was very flexible with his time and made sure we had lots to work with.

Dec 11 2021, Rob Carew

 

Amazing first experience! 

To anyone looking to get professional photos done, I strongly recommend Robin. He was polite, skilled and made my first experience doing a photo shoot a blast. I hope to do work with him again in the future.

Dec 10 2021, Spencer Smithers

 

Couldn’t Ask for More 

Mr. Spencer was very professional and more importantly, extremely friendly at the same time during the appointment. The quality of the pictures is nothing short of amazing. Overall it has been a great experience, and I would recommend his service to anyone in need without hesitation.

Dec 10 2021, P.T.

 

Graduation Sitting 

Very Professional and Great to work with! Pictures came out amazing and had pictures within 6 hours of appointment.

Dec 6 2021, K.G.

 

Head Shots for the Family 

Went to the internet to find a photographer. The Spencer Studio was the first we looked at and after reading the reviews we stopped right there. Set up the appointment, had the shoot and ordered the prints. The whole thing was a very enjoyable experience. Can't think how it could be improved. Shows you what forty years of experience, in-depth knowledge, a very pleasant personality and a professional approach can do.

Dec 4 2021, Ron & Marlene H

 

Phenomenal Work 

I went for my professional pictures for LinkedIn. Host provided a very warm and welcoming environment! Will gladly return for further photos.

Dec 3 2021, Connor M

 

Business Headshots - FANTASTIC 

This location is fantastic! Would recommend 100% to anyone looking to get their pictures done. Very professional, and delivered our images within the next business day. Thank you for your great work!

Dec 3 2021, Alexandra B

 

Wonderful experience 

We would not have been able to get proper school photos this year and for our daughters first school photo experience we were so happy with the experience. Thank you for letting A's smile shine through!

Nov 28 2021, Ashley B

 

School pictures 

I was very pleased with the elementary school pictures Spencer Studio took of my daughter! Robin made the experience engaging and fun for my daughter which made her true personality shine through in the pictures. The proofs were provided sooner than expected and look great! I highly recommend Spencer Studio for school pictures - we will be a returning customer!

Nov 28 2021, Kerri Ballem

 

Beautiful pictures, quick and friendly photographer 

We had a lovely experience getting my children's school pictures taken. Spencer took his time explaining everything, was gentle and patient with the kids and best of all, took really great quality pictures. Would recommend!

Nov 28 2021, Sarah F

 

So fun! 

This was our first visit but it won't be our last! Robin welcomed us warmly and had everything set up and ready to go on time. We had a great time and felt very comfortable with the whole process (which is awesome because I am super awkward in front of the camera) and he made us look so great! Highly recommended!

Nov 25 2021, Chelsea G

 

Top Notch Grad Photo Experience! 

I had an excellent experience getting grad photos taken at Spencer Studios. They had the full assortment of props and regalia like gown, hood, cap, etc. for my school and faculty (uOttawa science). The shoot itself was very relaxed and comfortable; had some nice laughs and pleasant conversation with Robin before, during, and after. The photos themselves all turned out excellent, and digital copies were sent out within hours. Highly recommended!

Nov 25 2021, Kevin A

 

Wonderful Experience! 

I took my three daughters to get their "school" photos done by Robin because they did not offer them in the school again this year. He was so kind and made us all laugh and feel so comfortable. We were in and out in 20 minutes and have so many great shots, I really am having trouble choosing which ones to print!

Nov 21 2021, Alyson Scrim

 

Amazing and friendly service! 

Not my first time at Spencer’s, since my last photos turned out so well. I came back for graduation photos with my family and they turned out awesome. I love his work and can’t recommend him enough

Nov 20 2021, Z.T.

 

Great, Fun and relaxing 

My mom and I really enjoyed the environment. It was relaxing, not rushed. We were joking around having a good conversation. The pictures turned out great! My mom loves so many of them she doesn't know how to pick.

Nov 20 2021, Yaya Riley

 

Professional, knows what he's doing! 

Robin is great, super easy to work with, professional, friendly, helpful and he knows what he's doing. I had a great time.

Nov 19 2021, Vinny

 

Friendly, professional and prompt! 

We were so happy with the school photos taken of our three daughters. Robin put everyone at ease with his humour and kindness, and the photo session was thorough and efficient. He brought out the best in all of us, and we highly recommend him for his professionalism and responsiveness!

Nov 16 2021, A. Norcross

 

Amazing 

Brought my 5yr old for school photos. Robin was so great with him and made sure he smiled and laughed throughout. Robin's humor definitely made this an easy and fun process and the photos turned out amazing!!!

Nov 15 2021, Tina S

 

School photos 

Love my daughters grade 1 photos! There was so many poses to choose from and the quality was very professional. Robin's humor made it easy for her to smile genuinely. The price was comparable to the schools photographer but the quality and selection was so much greater. We'll be back next year.

Nov 14 2021, K.S.

 

Perfect Experience 

I had the most professional and the friendliest service ever. He is an amazing individual and very passionate about his work. I was received amicably and I would definitely recommend his service to everyone I know who needs photography services. Above all the photos are amazing and perfect. I was greatly impressed and happy with my experience.

Nov 11 2021, Nana Fobi


Fantastic LinkedIn headshot experience 
⭐⭐
I had a really wonderful headshot session with Robin who is just so warm and welcoming. The entire experience, from booking to post session was very smooth. He is very professional and communicates clearly but still manages to keep things personal and that thoughtful service translated into an array of beautiful headshots that I had to choose from. He had wonderful suggestions on styling and payed really close attention to details during the shoot. I highly recommend, I’ll definitely be back!
Nov 10 2021, Rudo Mpisaunga 
 
Spencer Studio Is An Asset
 
⭐⭐
From my arrival at the studio to the expedient provision of proofs Robin is truly customer service oriented. My photo shoot took less than 20 minutes; due in no small part to Robin’s extensive experience in the industry.
Nov 8 2021, Doug Thomas 
 
Graduate
 
⭐⭐
I was very happy with my photo session with Robin. I was also happy with the photographs. Robin made the whole experience relaxing and fun.
Nov 6 2021, Joshua Halpenny 
 
Fantastic service!
 
⭐⭐
Really great service that was very warm and friendly. Excellent photos and a very efficient process.
Nov 6 2021, Kevin Bosch 
 
⭐⭐
 
Great service
Spencer is very kind and patient to listen to my ideas and deliver wonderful service to me. It was a pleasure working with him!
Nov 4 2021, Jane Wang 
 

 
Amazing Professional Pictures
Robin is one of the kindest and most easy people ever to work with. His experience speaks for itself in his work. Thank you for everything
Oct 22 2021, N.D.

Grad Photos - uOttawa ⭐⭐
Great experience taking uOttawa graduation photos. The photos turn out to be great, everything went smoothly and quickly, the place was easy to find, and it was a great meeting Robin Spencer. Very professional, definitely would recommend this place to take graduation photos.
Oct 14 2021, Nevin G 
 
Graduation picture with pets
 
⭐⭐
It was great meeting with Spencer. He really made me feel very comfortable. The place was very cleaned and organized, everything went very smoothly. He really made sure that we were comfortable and that our needs were met. I did a graduation photoshoot with my two dogs and it was just fantastic how he treated us. The dogs really enjoyed it and of course they loved the little treats that came at the end. The pictures turned so beautifully, and the turnover time was very fast. 110% recommend!!
Oct 14 2021, Christine Madogo 
 
Friendly and Professional
 
⭐⭐
It was a pleasure to work with Robin: he was personable, accessible, and delivered as promised. Great results at an affordable price.
Oct 13 2021, M.S. 
 
Grad Photos --Easy as 1-2-3
 
⭐⭐
1) Robin Spencer is a very talented Photographer from set up, cap and gown getting the right poses, the smile, very comfortable. 2) Very easy to work with, takes his time, answers all your questions, organized, helpful. 3) The end result, wow, the proofs are fabulous and that's before touch-ups. Really looking forward to picking up our package!! Thank you Robin I honestly don't know how you could have improved on out experience, well done!!
Oct 5 2021, David G 
 
Grad photos
 
⭐⭐
Had a good time, very nice and friendly and really knows the " good angles ". Good communication and helped me when I had questions!
Oct 5 2021, Nyska 
 
Loved my photos!!
 

Robin is the best! I am thrilled with my grad photos. Super awesome photographer who really made me feel comfortable with his great sense of humour. Overall, really enjoyed the session and got some fantastic pictures.
Sep 30 2021, Lillian Bond 

Grad Photos ⭐⭐
Amazing experience and the photos turned out great! Robin went above and beyond to ensure he captured great shots and did a variety of poses with different props, the grad hat, and backgrounds to provide me with a variety of poses. I highly recommend Spencer Studio for Grad photos!
Sep 29 2021, Hannah M 
 
Awesome time and experience
 
⭐⭐
Very welcoming and accommodating to many requests, with lots of poses. Robin is also very detail-oriented and takes extra care before snapping the picture.
Sep 27 2021, D.L. 
 
Excellent service and awesome photos!
 
⭐⭐
Robin is a very funny and friendly guy! He was super nice and took the best graduation pictures for me and my boyfriend. He even took a few photos of me with my mom! We love all of the pictures and will be sure to recommend Robin to all of our friends and family. Can’t say enough nice things about him and can’t wait to print these photos out :)
Sep 26 2021, Z.T. 
 
A great experience
 
⭐⭐
Robin is extremely professional and friendly. My photos are perfect! I highly recommend his services.
Sep 25 2021, Angela Briggs 
 
Great all around
 
⭐⭐
From the start to finish it was a really professional experience and at all times it also felt very comfortable and safe which made taking the photos easier and it made the photos turn out a lot better than I originally thought they would prior to coming in.
Sep 25 2021, Matthew Nadler 
 
Fast, Professional, Superb Quality
 
⭐⭐
Robin Spencer was courteous, professional, and very efficient with my shoot. I was in an out of his place in 15 minutes, and was extremely satisfied with the results. I even got a small gift bag at the end. Attention to detail and quality of service is top-notch here.
Sep 20 2021, Jamie Bertram 
 
Excellent service, beautiful photoshoot
 
⭐⭐
I did not know that getting my photoshoot could be this seamless. Mr Robin did a fantastic and excellent job! His service is a great value for money; from the timely communication to beautiful studio environment and great finished product, that I received same day! Robin is an exceptional professional and of course he is very friendly and funny. Keep up the great job you are doing!
Sep 11 2021, Ibidunni B 
 
Successful Business Photoshoot!
 
⭐⭐
It’s always a little intimidating having your photo professionally taken. Robin made the experience an easy one and I ended up with some really nice shots. He was friendly and easy to talk to and was open to hearing my ideas for different poses.
Aug 31 2021, Marie Geschwandtner 
 
Great pictures, great experience
 
⭐⭐
I needed some professional headshots on short notice and Spencer Studio delivered exactly what I was looking for. The website explained the different packages, and the online calendar made it easy to set a date. Robin cares about his craft and explains the process every step of the way. I also got my pictures very fast, which was great!
Aug 31 2021, Josephine Rioux 
 
Maureen’s Review
 
⭐⭐
I had such an amazing and fun time during my photoshoot. Mr. Spencer is super friendly and incredibly funny and he is an amazing photographer. I got my photos the day of the photoshoot too so that’s extremely fast service! The photos turned out amazing!! Mr. Spencer was also kind enough to include my boyfriend in the photos.
Aug 20 2021, Mauren Carlos 
 
Amazing service
 
⭐⭐
Robin was so so so sweet. We had a wonderful conversation, he gave great direction and made me feel extremely comfortable. Very professional and very sweet. I strongly recommend to anyone looking for a photographer.
Aug 17 2021, Katherine Neilson 
 
Great Experience
 
⭐⭐
Thanks, Robin, for making the headshot experience such a positive one! I highly recommend Spencer Studio.
Aug 17 2021, Maria W 
 
Very comfortable experience
 
⭐⭐
Robin is exceptional at photography and made me feel very comfortable. He was very accommodating of my requests during the grad photo session. I enjoyed the experience and I would recommend Spencer Studio to anyone looking for professional photos.
Aug 16 2021, N.A. 
 
Excellent Session
 
⭐⭐
Super professional, pleasant conversation, great results. Wonderful to work with Robin. Would recommend.
Aug 12 2021, R.M. 
 
I had an exceptional experience
 
⭐⭐
For my 1st time doing professional shooting, I have no regrets. Robin will direct you if you have no inspiration or if you are stressed. He knows his job very well and he’s very friendly. I enjoyed my session and it’s totally worth the price. Thanks Robin
Aug 10 2021, D.M. 
 
Best experience of photo shooting
 
⭐⭐
Robin is very friendly, he made us feel really comfortable during the photo shooting session. The photo is the best, looks very professional and approachable. It's exactly what I was looking for.
Aug 8 2021, S.Y. 
 
Professional and satisfied customer.
 
⭐⭐
Mr. Spencer is so professional and pleasant to talk with. The outcome of my photos are beautiful. Thank you Mr. Spencer.
Jul 30 2021, Maricor D 
 
Graduation Photos
 
⭐⭐
Our photo session was quick and pleasant. We reviewed the session photos before leaving and received the link the next day, we are very happy with our photos, so many good ones to choose from!
Jul 25 2021, Danna Munro 
 
Incredible experience!
 
⭐⭐
Robin is such a kind and welcoming person, he really made sure I was at ease and comfortable for the photo session. His sense of humour is impeccable and so are his incredible photos. Overall I was thrilled with the session and the photos I received and would absolutely recommend Spencer Studio to any friends wanting pictures captured for their special moments! Thank you Robin!
Jul 24 2021, Katarina Kane 
 
Great person and service!
 
⭐⭐
Robin, you made me feel welcome with your kindness and professionalism. I will recommend you to all my friends!
Jul 20 2021, C.D. 
 
Great Photographer
 
⭐⭐
Robin is an excellent photographer and is super friendly. Very professional, patient, and pays attention to detail to ensure the best possible photos. I had my grad photos taken and received the digital photos within a few hours and they were amazing quality. Would highly recommend Spencer Studio for grad photos or other professional headshots!
Jul 20 2021, Melanie R 
 
He is AMAZINGGG!
 
⭐⭐
Robin managed to accommodate me despite my tight deadline. He was very funny, hospitable, and comforting ! He made the experience so enjoyable and my photos turned out better than I could have imagined- also receive them before 24 hours. I will for sure be booking future services and would recommend you do the same. Thanks again!
Jul 18 2021, Addrianna G 
 
Great experience
 
⭐⭐
I've never had professional photos done before and Robin made it very relaxed and comfortable. The whole session was enjoyable and I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend Robin.
Jul 16 2021, Alison T 
 
Beautiful Photos + Great Experience!
 
⭐⭐
Loved, loved, loved everything about my photos! He gave me a range of props to choose from for my grad photos and made sure I was comfortable with them before we ended the session. He cracked so many jokes and made me feel comfortable. Highly recommend him for all your photography needs!
Jul 16 2021, Seyram K 
 
Fantastic with Kids
 

Robin is a fantastic photographer who is able to get the best shots, even of extraordinarily wiggly kinder kids! I can't believe the number of great shots I had to choose from, when I would have been happy walking away with just *one* amazing shot of my son. We'll be back next year for my daughter!
Jul 15 2021, Angela W 

Excellent Work ⭐⭐
Had a wonderful time visiting Spencer Studios. Very Professional photos taken. Had a friendly and great conversation while taking the photos which kept me smiling for them.
Jul 14 2021, Rohaan Williams 
 
Excellent photos and service
 ⭐⭐
Robin was very approachable and nice. He really cares about his customers and makes sure you are satisfied with the photos. His editing is also very good.
Jul 9 2021, Yan-Peter M 
 
Highly recommend Spencer Studio! Very professional!
 ⭐⭐
Amazing experience! Robin is very friendly and super professional. I went to Spencer Studio for my Doctoral graduation photos and I also took some headshots for LinkedIn, overall I had such a great experience. Photos were ready very fast ! I highly recommend this studio.
Jul 5 2021, Saina B 
 
The best in Ottawa...very professional
 ⭐⭐
My experience has been very pleasant. Mr spencer is very professional and friendly. I received the photo proofs 24 hours later, and my digital photos in 2 days, so it was very fast. The images are fantastic, i love them all and the choice was a real dilemma, LOL. The price-performance ratio is very reasonable. Yes, I will definitely recommend, I am extremely satisfied with the quality of his work. Mr spencer, you are for sure the master in the art of photography, thank you for your great service.
Apr 4 2021, Carine L 
 
Highly recommend for on-line dating photos
 ⭐⭐
Super clear pre-photo instructions - very helpful. The session was great - something I had never done yet Mr Spencer made me feel like I was a pro. He made sure I got the profiles I wanted. The proofs are excellent and I have loads of shots to choose from. I have already recommended this photo studio to my friends.
Apr 1 2021, C.E. 
 
Great Session
 ⭐⭐
Professional, friendly and conversational throughout the session - made it a relaxed atmosphere. Didn't even have to break out the rubber duck, although it was threatened once or twice when I didn't smile enough! :)
Mar 31 2021, R.S. 
 
Excellent Experience & COVID 19 Safe
 ⭐⭐
I really enjoyed my photo shoot. Mr. Spencer was well equipt and even provided my mother with a camera so that she could capture some "behind the scene" pictures. I would highly recommend this photo studio.
Mar 30 2021, Malachy Kelly 
 
I highly recommend
 ⭐⭐
Very professional and easy-going, excellent online customer service. Don't hesitate to book a photoshoot with him!
Mar 29 2021, M.L. 
 
Came in clutch!
 ⭐⭐
I had nearly forgotten to book graduation photos and with Covid, the waitlist was almost 3 months. I found Spencer Studio and I'm glad I did. Not only did I get to take my photos within the month, but he's very professional, takes great photos and provides all the necessary materials (gowns, caps, faux diploma, roses etc.). Definitely recommend him for any special event photos.
Mar 25 2021, Camille C 
 
Great photographer
 ⭐⭐
Professional, easy to work with, attentive to detail, fun shoot and eases the tension. Would recommend.
Mar 25 2021, David Wen 
 
Great Experience
 ⭐⭐
I missed out on Graduation photos last year due to COVID and after some looking I found Spencer Studio. I am so glad I did! It was a wonderful experience. The photographer was not only professional, but really made the sitting enjoyable with interesting converstion and humour. The photos are excellent and I would highly recommend Spencer Studio to anyone looking for Graduation or Professional shots.
Mar 24 2021, Beau W 
 
Incredible Job!!!
 ⭐⭐
My experience with Spencer was awesome. He was very welcoming as soon as I entered the studio, and was nice and fun to talk to!! Spencer was very professional, while making a great experience. I highly recommend anyone to check Spencer out.
Mar 20 2021, Jacob Wright 
 
Great for Graduation Headshots
 ⭐⭐
I was in a bit of a pinch this year with taking graduation photos being stuck 10 hours away from my university. Luckily, with a bit of research, I found Spencer Studio. My photos turned out amazing and I received proofs so quickly! Thanks to Robin I am able to have my photo included in my class composite and hanging on the wall at school for years to come.
Mar 18 2021, Alyssa B 
 
Highly recommend!!!!
 ⭐⭐
My experience with Spencer was great! I love my grad photos so so much! He is super nice and very fun to talk to! I would definitely recommend Spencer Studio!!
Mar 17 2021, Kathryn M 
 
Great Photos
 ⭐⭐
I really enjoyed my experience at Spencer Studio. It was a very welcoming and fun environment, and the photos turned out great!
Mar 11 2021, Tanner K 
 
Friendliest man ever but also very professional!
 ⭐⭐
I loved how my grad photos turned out, and I also had a really good experience while I was being photographed! He is knowledgeable, professional, experienced. He took so many photos compared to some of my friends who went to other photographers for the same price. So, I would definitely recommend Spencer Studio! He’s super nice too! Had a great conversation!
Mar 8 2021, Annie B 
 
Mother and Daughter Pictures
 ⭐⭐
My daughter is two and a half years old (a very challenging age for picture-taking). Nevertheless, Robin made us feel very comfortable and had my little one smiling within no time. He got some very nice memorable shots that I will now have for a lifetime. Thank you!
Mar 8 2021, Stephanie MacDonald 
 
Stress free, fun & turned out great!
 ⭐⭐
Robin made my experience enjoyable! Everything was clean, easy and stress free. My pictures turned out great. In addition, the website Robin uses subsequent to the shoot is very simple to use and convenient. I also appreciated how flexible Robin was with the packages available and my late attendance. I truly recommend Robin at Spencer Studio. As an uOttawa grad, I can confess that it’s much easier than doing so through the school, especially as they book up SO quickly.
Mar 6 2021, Dan 
 
Graduation Photos
 ⭐⭐
Amazing experience, from the moment you walk through the door. Robin is kind, genuine and will make your photo shoot fun. Everything is considered including: lighting, technical skills and posing. Professional, clean, safe, comfortable home studio environment. Easy to use technology for photo selection. Thank you for capturing my high school graduation pictures, they exceeded my expectations! Many smiles are hiding under masks, gift yourself a photoshoot from the original zoom expert!
Mar 2 2021, V Ducharme


Highly Recommend ⭐⭐
If you are looking for a full-service professional photographer for any occasion, look no further, Spencer Studio provides the perfect experience. The professionalism begins with excellent timely communication, easy to use booking system, fast turnaround time on proofs, highest quality print images and attention to detail in every photograph. Moments are special, capture them with Robin.
Mar 1 2021, J Devine 
 
Amazing work
 ⭐⭐
Robin was super professional, made me feel comfortable while shooting my grad photos. Also got my photos the same day !!! Amazing work!
Feb 28 2021, Pamela Bejarano Lopez 
 
Excellent service and photos
 ⭐⭐
Robin makes the shoot fun and relaxing, but he is also highly professional and has a meticulous attention to detail that is evident in his results. Looking forward to next time--highly recommended!
Feb 27 2021, Michael K 
 
Repeat Customer!
 ⭐⭐
It is always a pleasure to visit Robin in his studio, as much as I dislike having my photo taken, he makes it a relaxing and light experience!! The results are fantastic and super fast, he always exceeds my expectations, highly recommend!
Feb 23 2021, Lisa Manwell 
 
Architectural
 ⭐⭐
I found Robin Spencer's studio during an online search for a photographer specializing in graduating photos. Fantastic photographer provided top-quality photos. Robin Spencer taking his job of making incredible graduating photos very seriously. E Tantoush
Feb 21 2021, Elmahdi Tantoush 
 
Graduation pictures
 ⭐⭐
I had an amazing experience it was stress free and smooth sailing. I would definitely recommend someone. Thanks so much.
Dec 18 2020, Rhonda Colley 
 
Picture Perfect!
 ⭐⭐
I hate having my photo taken. But Robin made the experience painless, friendly, and easy. Instructions on where to find the studio and what to wear were very much appreciated. He was very encouraging and gave clear direction on how to pose. Afterwards, you quickly receive a link to the photo gallery online where you can view the photos and select your favourite photo. I am happy that I finally took the plunge to get a professional photo taken. I would definitely recommend!
Dec 16 2020, Susan Dallin O’Grady 
 
LinkedIn photo
 ⭐⭐
Had a pleasant experience! Professional and the photo looked great. I would definitely recommend this place!
Dec 16 2020, H.A. 
 
Very professional, reasonably priced.
 ⭐⭐
Robin Spencer really knows photography. He knew how to get the perfect smile, the perfect attitude and I got the perfect result. My headshot is probably the best professional picture that was ever taken of me. I highly recommend Spencer Studio
Dec 16 2020, Andre L 
 
Graduation Photos
 ⭐⭐
I had a great experience! Robin was super friendly and welcoming. The environment was very relaxing and felt safe, which was important because I was alone and Covid 19 measures were taken. Also I opted for the all digital grad package and I got all my pictures within 24 hours and they’re great quality!
Dec 6 2020, Samantha W 
 
Best Grad Photos!!!
 ⭐⭐
A truly stress free experience the whole time! Very accommodating and professional! Did a great job of coaching poses through the whole session and getting genuine smiles out. The photos turned out great!! Much better than going to your University's grad photo studio!
Dec 5 2020, A.P. 
 
Extremely Happy!
 ⭐⭐
Friendly, professional, beat my expectations! From the moment I contacted him until the pictures were delivered, the service was awesome!
Dec 5 2020, Alex B 
 
Good photograph session
 ⭐⭐
Robin Spencer was courteous, friendly, and professional; he delivered good work promptly and I would recommend him.
Dec 3 2020, G.C. 
 
Great service
 ⭐⭐
Robin was really easy to work with and he was also amazing at getting my dog Alia to pose for him!!! I was nervous coming into the situation because of my anxiety and he made me feel comfortable right away. I will definitely sue him again if i need any more photos taken. Thank you so much Robin !!!!!
Dec 1 2020, Penelope Goodwin 
 
Great experience
 ⭐⭐
Robin was amazing. Even before we met, I received several emails with clear instructions about what to wear, what colors works, driving directions etc. He was very pleasant to interact with, and that made the experience even better. Thank you Robin for a great photoshoot experience. I would recommend him if you are looking for a photoshoot session.
Nov 29 2020, A.R. 
 

 ⭐⭐

He welcomed me in such a wonderful way and made me laugh all the time so the pictures are amazing
I enjoyed the conversation with Robin Spencer. He welcomed me in such a wonderful way and made me laugh all the time, so the pictures would look beautiful and happy. I love the pictures they are amazing! Thank you 😊
Nov 26 2020, R.J. 
 
Spencer Studios, Well Worth It!
 ⭐⭐
Robin was amazing...he was very welcoming, professional and personable. I don't "take" pictures well because I'm not very comfortable in front of the camera, but using his humour and skill, he was able to make me feel comfortable and relaxed so that he could get some lovely shots. He was very patient, engaging and fun! His website made accessing photos a breeze. Well worth it. I highly recommend Robin and I will surely be going back to seem him for any future photograph sessions.
Nov 26 2020, Karin S 
 
Pleasant experience
 ⭐⭐
Yesterday i had my grad photo session appointment with Spencer studio. I thoroughly enjoyed the session, their prompt and customer friendly service.
Nov 25 2020, Bushra Amara 
 
Experienced portrait photographer
 ⭐⭐
Pleasant experience and speedy service. Proofs were in my inbox the same day and my final photo came within hours of placing my order. I'm very happy with the service and the quality of the pictures.
Nov 21 2020, B.B. 
 
Great guy, fun experience
 ⭐⭐
Would definitely recommend to everyone who wants a professional head shot. Spencer was fun to work with.
Nov 16 2020, Carl L 
 
Excellent photographer
 ⭐⭐
Robin understood very well why I needed the pictures, and he was able to deliver the correct photo for me. Robin has an artistic vision, we talked about some topics which made me feel in a great mood for the photo session. 100% recommended experience!!! Thank you
Nov 7 2020, Carlos E. Umana 
 
Great Experience
 ⭐⭐
It was a great experience with Robin. He is the best, all shots are perfect, in high quality. Also, he is very friendly.
Oct 23 2020, Kulvir Kaur 
 
Best photographer
 ⭐⭐
Very friendly and nice photographer. All images are high quality and look great. Allows multiple poses.
Oct 23 2020, Rahul Khatkar 
 
Great experience!
 ⭐⭐
My grad photo session was quick, comfortable, and professional. I am so happy with how everything turned out.
Oct 21 2020, Megan B 
 
Great Graduation Photo Service
 ⭐⭐
Happy with my experience taking grad photos with Robin! Due to covid limitations, I missed my school's graduation photo session, but Robin was very accommodating to schedule an appointment to submit my photo to be part of my graduation composite before a tight deadline. He's very patient, thoughtful and professional. Made the experience very smooth. Thanks!
Oct 18 2020, Karen Y 
 
Awesome service
 ⭐⭐
Very professional, took time to explain and take photos. He is a great guy who are nice and know what he is doing. Would recommended for sure
Oct 16 2020, Gabriel Chau 
 
Very Happy 
 ⭐⭐
Robin is great!! I am not a fan of getting my picture taken and def not in a professional way. Robin made the experience easy and painless!! I absolutely recommend.
Oct 16 2020, Randy M 
 
Wonderful Experience!
 ⭐⭐
Robin is very professional and pays great attention to detail during the whole process. He makes the whole experience enjoyable with his delightful conversations and great sense of humour. Great service and I highly recommend him!
Oct 14 2020, M.C. 
 
Graduation Photos
 ⭐⭐

Upon making a reservation online - I attended the photo session on October 12th, 2020. During the session, Robin was not only professional but also so easy to get along with! He guided me through the shoot, had a mirror ready whenever I needed to take a quick peak. Everything was well prepared ahead of time and the session went great! Overall, I am not only please with the service but also the results - Robin Spencer is a great photographer and certainly knows what he is doing! Many thanks !
Oct 14 2020, Emilie Bergeron 
 
Great Experience
 ⭐⭐
Robin was very friendly and professional and made the portrait session enjoyable. His COVID protocols made the session feel safe. Would definitely recommend to others.
Oct 13 2020, L.M. 
 
Graduation Photos
 ⭐⭐
Quick, easy and excellent deal! Even with a mix up in appointment times, we still received great service and nice graduation photos.
Oct 12 2020, M.H. 
 
Amazing service
 ⭐⭐
Due to covid missed out on my college grad pictures. Robin made magic happen and now I have pictures to remember my graduation. Thank you so much for making it fun!
Oct 12 2020, Henry Iwuji 
 
Excellent Experience!!!
 ⭐⭐
Robin was very friendly, welcoming and professional throughout the interaction. He made us feel comfortable and we laughed a LOT with his wonderful sense of humour. He was also very professional with COVID protocols being followed, which was greatly appreciated. He certainly knows what he is doing as we could not be happier with the results. Kind, Talented and Professional! Would absolutely recommend Spencer Studio to anyone.
Oct 9 2020, Julia de Paul 
 
Red Carpet Treatment
 ⭐⭐
My experience was first class from my initial contact with Robin. He is incredibly personable, professional, and clearly an expert in photography who interacts amazingly well with his clients. This was a very positive, enjoyable experience. I was particularly impressed by Robin's care with COVID protocols. He is a true professional in every sense of the word.
Oct 9 2020, John Madower 
 
Excellent customer service 
⭐⭐
Robin is really friendly in nature and his outstanding skills has proofed his excellence. Awesome work and highly satisfactory.
Oct 7 2020, Simrandeep Kaur 
 

The Best Experience⭐⭐

Robin was a pleasure to work with. He accepted our team on short notice, accommodated our requests, and ensured a quick turn around. Quality was not sacrificed despite the speed - Couldn't be happier! Oct 7 2020, Benoit Beaulieu  

 

The Real Deal⭐⭐

Robin is an amazing photographer with many years of experience. He is very professional and knows how to bring out the best with poses and backgrounds Oct 7 2020, Robert P 

 

Professional Business Photo Session⭐⭐

Robin Spencer was professional and courteous during the session. He was on time and respective of social distancing and mask etiquette. The photos turned out great. The session was affordable and offered excellent value.Oct 6 2020, Scott H  

 

What a ton of fun!⭐⭐

I needed a good quality head shot for business purposes. Contacted Spencer Studio through their website, booked an appointment online, got immediate confirmation, received a great tip sheet on what to wear to the sitting. Robin is wonderfully funny and quite good at making you feel at ease. Loved every single shot! The online hosting of the proofs was easy to navigate. Great value for the money, I would not hesitate to recommend Spencer Studio! Sep 26 2020, Josee D  

 

LinkedIn Photos⭐⭐

Great photo quality as well as excellent customer service. Spencer is a real professional with a great humour! Sep 26 2020, A.A.  

 

Great experience! Great experience! ❤️ ⭐⭐

Robin was very kind, friendly and professional. I got my college grad pictures in just few hours and all pictures looks very good! I'm really glad that we chose him to do our grad pictures. I highly recommend Spencer Studio. Sep 18 2020, Jasmine B  

Highly Recommend! ⭐⭐

Had a great time. Robin was professional, friendly and funny. There were lots of shots to choose from and they were all fantastic. If I ever need photos done again I will absolutely be going to Spencer Studio and I would recommend it to anyone I know.

Sep 17 2020, Derek Helmer

 

Great experience ! ⭐⭐

I definitely recommend Spencer as a premium photography service. Spencer is very professional and pleasant to work with. The experience was smooth and for someone who was not comfortable with this type of process in the past, I still ended up having a great time :) Thank you Spencer !

Sep 12 2020, A.E.

 

customer⭐⭐

Very professional and fast service. The photographer has a good eye and is able to capture the right moment for you to deliver your intended message. Enjoy working with Robin!

Sep 12 2020, Jane W

 

We're Happy.⭐⭐

We had family photos taken for my husband's 90th birthday and we are very pleased with the results. We found Mr. Spencer to be informative, professional, efficient and accommodating. He knew just what to do to get us well posed; his venue suggestions and time of day for effective lighting were excellent; and he was lots of fun. But best of all, he made us look good. Many thanks.

Sep 1 2020, Melodie Levitt

 

A pleasant Experience⭐⭐

Robin made the entire experience seamless and all round pleasant. From the directions to getting there, to feeling settled, to explaining the process (learnt a few things about photography) to making me feel comfortable - everything was stellar. The pictures were amazing, the finishing touches were subtle and perfect; so your pictures don't come out looking overly processed!... I am extremely impressed and grateful for the entire process. Do yourself a favor and book him for your pictures!

Aug 31 2020, Ebiware J

 

Friendly and professional⭐⭐

Very friendly and professional. I recommend anyone to get their pictures from Spencer! My pictures turned out great!

Aug 27 2020, Molly Armstrong

 

Excellent photos⭐⭐

Thank you for the wonderful grad photos! I really appreciate how quick and easy the process was, and how great the pictures turned out.

Aug 26 2020, Teviah Pimlatt

 

Grad photo⭐⭐

Robin did an amazing job and I can't thank you enough! We couldn't have asked for anything better he is perfect! I and my husband had a nice evening in Spencer Studio.

Aug 23 2020, Ghazaleh

 

Portrait⭐⭐

Very pleasant experience. Made me feel at ease and the pictures are great. I would highly recommend.

Aug 12 2020, Wayne Brewster

Very happy with my grad photos⭐⭐

Robin is an excellent conversationalist and was very good at making me feel comfortable. I got my grad photos taken by him and I'm very happy with the results- Robin was very thorough and provided me with a massive selection to choose from so I could pick out my favorite shots & angles. I also received the photos incredibly quickly, which was awesome! I will definitely return in the future if I need professional photos taken. Thanks Robin!

Aug 9 2020, Cheyenne H

 

Grad photos⭐⭐

I has an amazing experience with Spencer Studio! I had grad photos taken and they turned out everything I could wish for (and I am pretty hard to satisfy). Very professional, fast service. The photos were ready the next day and looked amazing. Highly recommended!

Aug 5 2020, Ulyana L

 

Very happy with experience and final results⭐⭐

I booked two sessions with Robin, one for graduation photos and another for headshots. Overall, Robin was professional, knowledgeable, and knew how to put me at ease in order to get photos that I am very pleased with. As well, I appreciated his willingness to be accommodating after I shared my vision for what I was looking for in my business headshots. I would highly recommend Spencer Studio to anyone I knew who was looking for a photographer.

Aug 3 2020, Cassidy C

 

Excellent⭐⭐

If you're looking for professional photos of yourself or your team, I loudly recommend Spencer. In addition to the great photos, he is willing to be flexible with you and share with you his decades photographic wisdom. He is also less expensive than any of the alternatives I've looked into!

Jul 30 2020, P.M.

 

excellent service⭐⭐

I strongly recommend Spencer Studio for many reasons : excellent atmosphere, very quick service and beautiful pictures. Robin makes you feel at ease and provides support during the shooting and after receiving the pictures. His pricing makes it possible for many people to have professional pictures at a very fair price. Thank you Robin.

Jul 17 2020, Corinne Ardon

 

great photographer⭐⭐

extremely friendly and talkative! he makes sure you’re happy with your pictures which is amazing. would definitely recommend!

Jul 13 2020, R.B.

 

My first experience with a photographer in Canada (Graduation pictures)⭐⭐

My date went really well. Spencer's warm welcome made me feel comfortable right away. Very attentive to every detail, I appreciated the remarks made during the shooting... He did everything he could to make me feel relaxed during my session. As attentive to ideas as I wanted, I really liked his patient because of the language barrier. I haven't received the pictures yet but I'm sure they will be beautiful...

Jul 11 2020, Megane S

 

Great service⭐⭐

Robin was really nice and helpful. The pictures turned out great, and he even gives a goodie-bag after. I highly recommend Spencer Studio!

Jul 9 2020, Deborah Zaratan

 

A great pictures I have ever had

I went to meet spencer for M.A Graduation photos, however he didn't have a gown for Ottawa University and I did't check that with him before showing up. I finally decided to do LinkedIn profile pictures and Spencer said the bill is on him. cool, professional and also I will come back as soon I found the gown or for other professional pictures. I recommend Spencer studio to anyone.

Jul 9 2020, L.D.

 

Master Photographer⭐⭐

I have worked with numerous photographers over the years and Robin ranks at the top of the list. His subtle but very deliberate conversation style during photo shoots is carefully and craftily designed to put people at ease and draw out the most natural photos. He is a master at his craft. The pictures were all available very quickly in high resolution. The entire process from booking to completion was quick and user friendly. I had a great experience and highly recommend Spencer Studios.

Jun 30 2020, Rob Lynch

 

Spencer Studio⭐⭐

I would definitely recommend Spencer studio to anyone. I went there for my grad photo session and the customer service was perfect. Robin is professional, open to any ideas or suggestions, he’s just amazing. I also received a nice gift at the end of my photo shoot :) I was able to see my proofs within few hours and I loved them, I exactly got what I want. I had a great experience ! Thank you Robin !!!

Jun 24 2020, Shanna

 

Amazing⭐⭐

Had an amazing time at Spencer Studio. Robin was very professional and also very friendly. I was a little nervous and he made me feel comfortable. I love my grad photos. I would definitely come back and 100% recommend.

Jun 19 2020, Deborah A

 

High School Grad Photos⭐⭐

Robin is a very professional photographer, and is friendly and very welcoming from the minute you arrive at his home studio. He doesn't rush and sets the subject at ease with humour and the photos turn out great! Digital proofs were provided within only a couple of hours of the sitting. Robin has all the accessories for HS Grad photos and the experience is much better than at school - high quality photos, many to choose from. We are very happy with the outcome of this booking!

Mar 23 2020, M.G.

 

Very Satisfying experience⭐⭐

From first contact to the purchase of prints, Robin Spencer was a class act and is, indeed, a master photographer and a gentleman. Thank you, Robin!

Mar 5 2020, Robert Barker

 

Extremely Happy!⭐⭐

I had an awesome experience at Spencer Studio. Very professional and friendly service. I love all my grad photos.

Feb 27 2020, C.K.

 

Good results from an enjoyable session with competent & pleasant Mr. Spencer⭐⭐

While I have a portrait studio of my own in my basement, I needed another photographer to make my portraits, professional head shots specifically. Robin's Spencer Studio had great online reviews, and some very nice samples of his work on his website, so I booked an appointment. I hadn't noticed that he works out of his home's basement, so that was a small surprise close to the day of the shoot, but Robin and I had a good conversation going right away, and he produced some nice results.

Feb 26 2020, Bilal Ahmad

 

Awesome pictures and photographer⭐⭐

I went to get my grad photos done, and it was a lovely experience. I hate taking pictures, so the chatting with Robin made it much easier to feel comfortable. Thank you very much!

Jan 29 2020, Maddy A

 

Pleasant and professional photographer⭐⭐

Robin was a great choice for getting a great selection of business head-shots. Even with the cheapest package, I got a large selection of photos with a variety of poses, angles, and expressions to choose from in my online session gallery. The photos turned out great! My session finished at 2 pm Thursday and I got the retouched & cropped photos of my choosing emailed to me at 11 am Friday. Awesome turn around time!

Jan 12 2020, C.M.

 

Professional headshot⭐⭐

I usually don't like how my photos turn out, especially when taken professionally. However, these photos all came out very nice! Would highly recommend!

Jan 12 2020, M.S.

 

Family Photos⭐⭐

We had such a fabulous time at Spenser Studios. Robin was professional, courteous and had such a fantastic sense of humour. We really enjoy our photo session and just love how our photos turned out. Highly recommended!

Jan 5 2020, Sherry Moreau